Term Dates

Please click here to open the SAF schools calendar term dates for 2017-2018

September 2016 - July 2018 

Autumn Term 2016

Wednesday 7th September – Tuesday 20th December

(Half-term:  24th - 28th October)

Staff Training (School closed to students): 
Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th September & Monday 31st October

Spring Term 2017

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 7th April

(Half-term: 13th - 17th February)

Staff Training (School closed to students): 

Tuesday 3rd January

Summer Term 2017

Monday 24th April  - Friday 21st  July

(Half-term: 29th  May – 2nd June)

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May

Staff Training (School closed to students): Friday 7th July

Transfer Days: 11 - 13 July inclusive

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6th September – Tuesday 19th December

(Half-term:  23rd – 27th October)

Staff Training (School closed to students): 
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September & Monday 30th October

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March

(Half-term: 12th - 16th February)

Staff Training (School closed to students): Tuesday 2nd January

Bank Holidays: Friday 30th March & Monday 2nd April

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April  - Friday 20th  July

(Half-term: 28th  May – 1st June)

Bank Holidays: Monday 7th May & Monday 28th May